Sunday, January 3, 2016


On January 1, Hawaii became the first state to raise the smoking age to 21.  The first offense will cost $10 and second will be $50.  The fines for retailers is substantially higher for selling to minors.  E-cigarettes are also included in the new law and can't be used wherever tobacco products are prohibited.  Hawaii is typically ranked at the top for healthiest state so it's not surprising that they are the first to raise the smoking age.  Hopefully more states will follow.  no smoking under 21

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.